HomeContactSend this page to a friend  |  |  בס"ד 



- Qiddush is sponsored by...
- Besiman Tov to...
- WSSS received 501c3 letter



Monthly calendar in which you will find lots of information. We hope you will find it useful ad encourage you to hang it at home and at your office!


Get involved

WSS Synagogue relies on the active participation of its members to sustain our community and offers many ways to get involved.



sign-up for West Side Sepharadic Synagogue email subscribtion.
Please fill out your email.


Upcoming Events

Please stay tune for our next event. To receive our weekly newsletter and be on our distribution list, please enter your email on the above section



Shop at AmazonSmile and amazon will make a donation to
West Side Sephardic Synagogue.

About Us

Meet our Rabbi

Rabbi Eitan BendavidRabbi Bendavid is a graduate of Columbia University, served in the IDF, received his rabbinic ordination from Yeshiva University, during which he was the recipient of a Wexner Graduate Fellowship, and holds an MS in Modern Jewish History, also from Yeshiva University.

He has extensive experience in pastoral work and congregational life. Most recently, he was on the Rabbinic Staff of Lincoln Square Synagogue. He is a member of the Judaic Studies Faculty of SAR High School.  Previously, he spent 2 years in South Africa, where he was the Rosh Kollel of Torah Mitzion - Yeshiva of Capetown, as well as a congregational rabbi. We are delighted to officially welcome him to the West Side Sephardic Community.

Read More:
About the Congregation
Our Board